Support / FAQs / About techtown

Home Forums fry master fpp255 explosion sound

• fry master fpp255 explosion sound

Posted by guest on February 28, 2018 at 12:00 am

i have a problem with “fry master fpp255” when in operation mode a big sound like explosion hear from the machine. where is the problem?what can i do?

guest replied 6 years, 1 month ago 1 Member · 7 Replies
  • 7 Replies
  • ectofix

February 28, 2018 at 4:40 pm

• lighteningboy

March 1, 2018 at 3:02 am

thanks for your help my friend , but i cant find the vent tube to remove it , do you know where is vent tube?

• fixbear

March 1, 2018 at 8:04 am

I have to ask a question here.  Frymaster has built many fryers, and yours is no doubt a Fryer, Performance Pro series Or FPP,  But they only made 35 pound, 45 pound and 55 pound models. 255 would be a double pot 45 lb. per pot fryer.  Problem is I can only find 35 and 45 lb. manuals in that series.  The other problem is they made a lot of different controls for them to large chains and to meet different country standards.  I know you are not in the US because you have 230 volt 50 cycle power. So does this fryer have a CE, UL or other safety rating?  It makes for different gas valves, wiring, and controls.  Regardless,  The gas valve vent tube comes off the gas regulator solenoid valve. It is just to prevent airborne grease from plugging the atmospheric venting over the regulator diaphragm from getting plugged and influencing the gas pressure. 

It is common for grease to run down the outside of the tube and congeal over the end.  Any flow restriction to a regulator vent causes a delay in the operation of the regulator to maintain the set pressure.  May gas valves have a 1/8 inch brass plug with a hole in it as a vent.  But that becomes problematic with fryers and grease.  Having a tube is Frymasters solution.

BTW,  take a flashlight and look down the burner vent in the back of the machine for a soot build-up.  Also common on  LPG and manufactured gas.