Support / FAQs / About techtown

Home Forums Frymaster fryer losing oil

• Frymaster fryer losing oil

Posted by guest on May 11, 2017 at 12:00 am

Guys,I have a frymaster high efficiencyFrymaster fryer model FPGL230CA that is losing a couple of inches oil overnight,and an intermittent filtering issue,a long fill time returning oil to vat.Im back out there tomorrow to replace o-rings on filter vat fill tube,but  didn’t have any issues when I filtered either vat.Seems unlikely the o rings are the only issue,but I’m unfamiliar with this fryer.any suggestions?

olivero replied 6 years, 11 months ago 1 Member · 26 Replies
  • 26 Replies
  • olivero

May 11, 2017 at 4:46 pm

I am going to go ahead and assume there is a valve behind the doors that you can close to keep the oil int he tank…. Do those close all the way?

• ectofix

May 11, 2017 at 5:02 pm

rock, did you call Frymaster?  I suggest you do that while you’re standing in front of the fryer.

I’ve never looked at an OCF fryer and worked on just one LOV.  Does that OCF use a linear actuator to operate the drain and return valves?  If so, then there might be an adjustment of the actuator’s linkage or something has worked loose – thus causing the drain valve to remain cracked open a little.

As for the slow fill time, is that while returning filtered oil or while bringing oil in from the JIB?

• badbozo2315

May 11, 2017 at 5:20 pm

>Does that OCF use a linear actuator to operate the drain and return valves? 

Just FYI, they have thankfully stopped using the linear actuators,  been a while, now they use blue and black body rotory ones.

• fixbear

May 11, 2017 at 5:28 pm