Support / FAQs / About techtown

Home Forums Archives Lincoln 1300 Impinger not getting hot enough.

• Lincoln 1300 Impinger not getting hot enough.

Posted by guest on February 17, 2017 at 12:00 am

I have rebuilt a Lincoln 1301 from spare parts gleaned from other ovens and several new parts.  The ETC is brand new.  I have the Lincoln Service manual and have fixed or rebuilt several of these, with much good advice from this forum.  I am a good mechanic, but lacking in the technical areas.  The rebuilt oven is working and heating but maxes at about 375 F.  I took the heating element out of another oven, the heating element in rebuilt oven was bad – one of the bolts was welded to the element and the wire was burned off.  

I have a good working oven.  When I exchange the ETC from the oven not heating enough into the good oven, the good oven heats properly.  The good oven is 240 V and the rebuilt is 208 V, so, I am careful to put the wires correctly for each oven.  The heating element came out of 240V oven but had 208V stamped on the part that connects it to the chassis. The salvage oven also had a furnace motor, so, now I am suspect of the whole thing.  How do I test to see if it is the element?  I do not have a spare element to test in the rebuild.

Jay

jseigfreid replied 7 years, 2 months ago 1 Member · 23 Replies
  • 23 Replies
  • olivero

February 17, 2017 at 5:39 pm

Well, if you suspect the element, ohm it out and call tech support, ask them what the ohms are supposed to be.

Does it ever stop heating or it just won’t reach temp despite trying?

• fixbear

February 18, 2017 at 6:26 am

Check your programming on the ETC. That board has to be calibrated after install. Do you have a good temperature test instrument to set it. Lincoln has a very specific probe placement for calibration. The top pot is the only one you want to touch.

Also check the air pressure switch. Remember that different serial numbers are wired different.

• ectofix